Discovery

Question

Now that I’m older here’s what I’ve discovered:

 

.
.

1. I started out with nothing, and I still have most of it..

.
.

2. My wild oats are mostly enjoyed with prunes and all-bran.

.
.

3. I finally got my head together, and now my body is falling apart.

.

4. Funny, I don’t remember being absent-minded.

.
.

5. If all is not lost, then where the heck is it ?.

.

6. It was a whole lot easier to get older, than to get wiser.


7. Some days, you’re the top dog; some days you’re the hydrant.

.
.

8. I wish the buck really did stop here; I sure could use a few of them.

.
.

9. Kids in the back seat cause accidents.

.
.

10. Accidents in the back seat cause kids.

.
.

11. It’s hard to make a comeback when you haven’t been anywhere.

.
.


12. The only difference between a rut and a grave is the depth.

.
.

13. When I’m finally holding all the right cards, everyone wants to play chess.

.
.

14. It’s not hard to meet expenses . . . they’re everywhere.


15. These days, I spend a lot of time thinking about the hereafter . . .I go somewhere to get something, and then wonder what I’m “here after”.

.
.

Don’t walk in front of me, I may not follow
Don’t walk behind me, I may not lead
Walk beside me and be my friend

Friends

 

.
.
.
Credit: Thanks Pamela
Leave a Reply

