Dentist Visit

Have you ever been guilty of looking at others your own age and thinking, surely I can’t look that old?  Well ………..

I was sitting in the waiting room for my first appointment with a new dentist. I noticed his Dental Diploma  which bore his full name.

Suddenly I remembered a tall, handsome, dark haired boy with the same name had been in my secondary school class some 30-odd years ago.  Could he be the same guy that I had a secret crush on, way back then?

Upon seeing him however, I quickly discarded any such thought.

This balding, grey haired man with the deeply lined face was far too old to have been my classmate.

After he examined my teeth,  I asked him if he had attended Morgan Park Secondary School.

‘Yes, yes I did.  I’m a Morganner!’ he beamed with pride.

‘When did you leave to go to college? I asked.

He answered ‘In 1965.  Why do you ask?’

‘You were in my class’ I exclaimed.

He looked at me closely – then the ugly, old, bald, wrinkled, fat arsed, grey haired, decrepit, bastard asked ‘What subject did you teach?’

 

.
.
.
Credit: Thanks Pamela
.
Leave a Reply

