Phyllis Diller One Liners

Sadly, Phyllis died on August 20 2012 in Los Angeles at the age of 95.

.
.

 

Whatever you may look like, 
Marry a man your own age.
As your beauty fades,
So will his eyesight.

.
.

Housework can’t kill you, 
But why take a chance?

.
.
.
.

Cleaning your house while your kids are 
Still growing up is like shoveling the walk
Before it stops snowing.

.
.
.
.

The reason women don’t play football is 
Because 11 of them would never wear
The same outfit in public.

.
.
.

Best way to get rid of kitchen odours: 
Eat out.

.
.
.
.

A bachelor is a guy who never made the 
same mistake once.

.
.
.
.
.

I want my children to have all  
the things I couldn’t afford.
Then I want to move in with them.

.
.
.

Most children threaten at times to run  
away from home. This is the only thing that keeps some parents going.

.
.

Any time three New Yorkers get into a 
cab without an argument, a bank has just been robbed.

.
.

Burt Reynolds once asked me out. 
I was in his room.

.
.
.

What I don’t like about office Christmas
parties is looking for a job the next day.

.
.
.

The only time I ever enjoyed ironing
was the day I accidentally got gin in the steam iron.

.
.

My photographs don’t do me justice – 
they just look like me.

.
.
.
.
.
.

I admit, I have a tremendous sex drive. 
My boyfriend lives forty miles away.

.
.
.
.

Tranquilizers work only if you follow
the advice on the bottle – keep away from children.

.
.
.

The reason the golf pro tells you to keep
your head down is so you can’t see him laughing.

.
.
.
.
.
.

You know you’re old if they have
discontinued your blood type.

.
.
.
.

 

.
.
.
Credit: Thanks Bob
.
Leave a Reply

